Reviews From Our Brides

Reviewed On 01/01/2021 by Rebecca S
We chose Pinehurst Resort as our wedding venue for our December 2020 wedding. From the start of booking the venue, Pinehurst staff were very attentive to our needs and answered all of our questions. It was clear, that the wedding day was about us, and they were just there to help make our day exactly how we wanted it! Stephanie helped us to book our venue (the 2 View Ballroom), and then we worked with Natasha to coordinate all of the wedding and reception details in the months leading up to our wedding. We can’t say enough about how professional both Natasha and Stephanie were to work with! During such an uncertain time of Covid, it was so helpful to have constant communication with Natasha. She kept us informed about all of the restrictions and helped to ensure we were in compliance each step of the planning process. On the day of our wedding, Natasha was right there the entire time to answer all of our questions and keep me (the bride :)) calm. Our wedding ceremony and dinner were absolutely what we had hoped for. The room was beautifully decorated and perfect for us and our small number of guests. The dinner and wedding cake were also delicious and perfect portions! In addition, my husband enjoyed a few rounds of golf during the wedding week with his family, and we also enjoyed staying at the beautiful Carolina Hotel. Natasha also recommended top quality wedding personnel and businesses to us, including our Reverend, Barbara Lodge, and florist, Jack Hadden Floral. We couldn’t have been happier with how our wedding day turned out, and we would highly recommend Pinehurst Resort for your future wedding or any event or celebration for that matter!
Reviewed On 11/15/2020 by Judy L
I highly recommend any of the wedding venues at Pinehurst Resort. My husband and I got married two months ago in Pinehurst and had our reception at the Carolina Resort. Stephanie Powell was assigned as our catering manager and representative. Stephanie collaborated with my wedding planner and engaged with me on tasks requiring my input to ensure everything performed smoothly. Stephanie is a professional, very agile, and attentive to her client’s needs. She was very accommodating of what I envisioned for my wedding. Working with Stephanie on the wedding venue décor, food options, and other vendors’ deliverables was invaluable and she left out no detail. She worked tirelessly with my wedding planner (Nicole Smith) to deliver a magical wedding reception which exceeded my expectations. If you are planning an event at Pinehurst Resort, Stephanie should be your coordinator and you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed On 10/23/2020 by Heather K
Our wedding planner was always quick to respond to emails answering questions or to schedule meetings. With COVID, the venue was flexible and willing to make adjustments. The venue for the reception was beautiful, and the staff were all friendly and professional.
Reviewed On 10/11/2020 by Taylor B
Getting married at Pinehurst was hands down THE BEST decision we could have made for our wedding. Everything was so convenient which is exactly what we were looking for in a venue. We were able to take care of our catering, rentals, decor, flowers and cake all through Pinehurst and also had a dedicated wedding coordinator through the venue which was a game changer. Natasha and Michele are amazing planners and were very responsive and accommodating. All of our guests stayed on the resort which made the weekend completely seamless and stress-free. The ceremony and reception views were stunning and made for incredible photos. The venue is so beautiful on its own, you really don't have to do much. The Pinehurst staff are top-notch service professionals and provided amazing service every step of the way. We had the best weekend ever and would choose Pinehurst again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On 10/10/2020 by Debbie A
Michele Soderquist of Pinehurst Resort was GREAT to work with. We had our destination wedding at Pinehurst and navigated with Michele's help any adjustments due to the pandemic. My desire to have an intimate wedding on the porch among the charming white rocking chairs was capably handled by Michele and her team. She was responsive, had great suggestions, and the day of the event was worry free as she and the team delivered a beautifully decorated room, cake and space for our wedding vows. My guests raved about the food and service. My husband and I could not have been happier!
Reviewed On 10/06/2020 by Lori J
With everything going on this year we had to reschedule our wedding multiple times. We had to change venue at the last minute and decided to look at the Pinehurst Resort and I’m so happy we did! Our wedding planner Michele was awesome. Everything was perfect and I could not have asked for a better day!
Reviewed On 10/10/2020 by Elaine K
I can't say enough good things about this place! Everything from the smallest details to the biggest aspects of the wedding were perfect. Our day would not have been nearly as successful and stress-free if it wasn't for the staff and Pinehurst Resort as a whole! Everyone was so kind, helpful, and they genuinely looked like they enjoyed the night! Our coordinator/fairy godmother, Bailey, went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Due to another wedding happening at the same time, Bailey's double, Courtney was just as fabulous in making sure that memories were made and that everything went smoothly!
Reviewed On 11/27/2019 by Alex P
Bailey was our day of coordinator and she made our wedding planning process a breeze from the start! She was there to answer our many and frequent questions. The rest of the staff at Pinehurst Resort were always courteous and helpful during our stay. Our food and cake was raved about that night and afterwards, thanks to the chef and bakery at Pinehurst Resort. The ceremony and reception venue were beautiful and exactly as we pictured thanks to the great scenery of Pinehust and Bailey! We had no stress the day of the wedding due to Bailey coordinating vendors and running point during the ceremony and reception.
Reviewed On 11/10/2019 by K S
Bailey is absolutely incredible! My husband and I are so happy that we held our reception at Pinehurst Resort. From the moment I reached out to inquire about their venue, Bailey was extremely responsive and attentive to detail! When I mentioned that we had family coming in from France, she immediately asked if we would like to incorporate some elements of French cuisine into our reception! We happily took her up on that, and the food was delicious. Everything turned out perfectly, and we couldn’t be happier with our decision!