Reviews From Our Brides

Reviewed On 09/24/2018 by Ivy Z
Our wedding day was nothing short of amazing and perfect. I still get cold chills thinking about it. :) If you want a perfect wedding, THIS IS YOUR VENUE. Bailey was our planner/coordinator and went OVER and BEYOND to make sure everything was 100% perfect. She is a natural at her job and will put you at ease. She carefully went over every detail from Day 1 and met with us as often as we needed (we had a timeline, charts etc to help keep things in order). The food was AMAZING along with the cake which had guests talking for weeks. The staff was just as amazing and made our guests feel just as special as we did. I felt stress- free the day of the wedding and it was definitely due to Bailey and her staff. Thanks, Pinehurst Resort for the best day ever!
Reviewed On 09/06/2018 by Sarah W
I cannot think of a better place to have had my wedding than at Pinehurst. The venue options are gorgeous and historic; the staff from start to finish are incredible; and our wedding planner Bailey--who works for the Resort-- made the event go off without a single hitch. Having everything located within the Resort made things SO much easier: the food was incredible, and options were so plentiful I didn't feel at all limited. Pinehurst's recommended florists and photographers were also top notch, and their familiarity with the space made everything turn out better than I could have hoped for. On top of all this, the options for guests are wonderful--you don't have to worry about anyone having a good time. Hands down, you won't regret this choice.
Reviewed On 08/26/2018 by Melissa L
Bailey and her team of hospitality pros at Pinehurst were the most supportive, creative, and professional event planners we could have hoped for to plan our wedding! From the welcome party to the farewell brunch, Bailey enabled us to focus on our guests by taking care of everything behind the scenes and responding to special requests at the drop of a hat. Bailey was exceedingly patient and collaborative when listening to our requests for food options, drinks, linen choices, cake flavors... well, everything! She especially made our family feel like a part of the team, too; her calming presence put everyone at ease throughout the whole planning experience. We cannot imagine having planned our wedding without Bailey. She was always quick to reply to questions with great advice, and never made us feel like we were being pressured or sold to do anything other than exactly what we wanted to do. When we arrived at the reception (in the gorgeous Outlook Ballroom), we felt a sigh of relief upon seeing Bailey and her team. She took us straight into a holding room where she had food and drinks waiting for us before our introductions. She coached us through the night by reminding us of the best cake cutting techniques, making sure we always had drinks in hand, and working seamlessly with our other vendors. We felt like royalty. One of the servers, Thomas, took especially wonderful care of us throughout the night. The next day, we expected less than half of our guests at brunch; when nearly all of them came, Bailey made it work without missing a beat. We don't know how, but her team somehow managed to summon twice the amount of food without adding an ounce of stress or worry to the situation. Bailey and the Pinehurst Resort team deserve the utmost praise for a job well done from beginning to end. They truly made our entire wedding weekend unforgettable for us, and our families and we will be forever grateful.
Reviewed On 11/03/2018 by Diana F
We looked at so many venues, and nothing looked as good to us as #9! We had a 100 person wedding, and the venue was just perfect! Thank you to Pinehurst Resort and of course, Bailey! Our wedding day was extremely well organized, the food was delicious (!!!), and the room looked so beautiful!!! It was such a magical evening! Our ceremony took place outside...and it was more that i ever dreamt of! The set up was amazing!!! It's very stressful for every bride to plan a wedding, and it's important to find a vendor that is professional, responsive, flexible, and understanding. Pinehurst and Bailey were all these things! We planned our wedding only in 6 months...i never thought we'd be able to do it at the beginning of the process but thanks to our wonderful venue, we did! Bailey was responsive to ALL my (thousands of them! ;) e-mails and always so understanding...thank you for your patience, dealing with brides is not an easy job :) We also had our welcome party (for all guests who arrived to Pinehurst early!) at the Carolina Inn, and it was beautiful!! Thank you again Bailey and the team for helping us plan this amazing celebration! Can't recommend this venue enough!
Reviewed On 10/31/2018 by Jana L
The entire team at Pinehurst Resorts made our wedding seamless and effortless. They took care of everything and we could just enjoy our day! Special shout out to our coordinator Bailey Grinde who went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. I am sooo happy we went with this venue and could not have asked for a more welcoming group of people. Would give more than 5 stars if I could! xxxxxooooo
Reviewed On 10/29/2018 by Laura S
I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding venue! Bailey Grinde (the coordinator) was fabulous! She handled everything from the cake tasting to the set up of the ceremony to the rehearsal dinner! Her positivity and helpful suggestions facilitated a stress-free wedding planning experience! I can’t say enough good things about her and the staff at Pinehurst! I highly recommend them for any event!
Reviewed On 10/26/2018 by Brian D
Bailey Grinde did a fantastic job coordinating our wedding both prior to and during the wedding. All the comments from our guests were that it was the best wedding they have ever attended.
Reviewed On 10/24/2018 by Lisa L
My husband and I got married on October 20, 1018 at the Pinehurst Resort and I can honestly say it was the BEST. WEDDING. EVER!!! Bailey was outstanding in every step of the planning. She was pleasant, communicative and very reassuring. The venue was beyond our expectations; our ceremony was held outside and was beautiful. The reception was magnificent and the food was delicious! We had an amazing time and our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed being at the resort. Thank you for making our day everything we wanted and more.
Reviewed On 09/12/2018 by Vivian H
My daughter's wedding was absolutely perfect! The venue was amazing, and the sales manager was awesome! It was decorated beautifully and the food was delicious. Could not have asked for a better experience.
Reviewed On 09/05/2018 by Ashley M
Bailey, our wedding planner was INCREDIBLE. She was the calm to our storm. She was with us from Day zero to the wedding day. Just from the start, she had the TOTAL personality to help us! She was so fun, motivated and just so sincere. She even helped us with how to get our wedding certificate and everything. She worked with us when my husband couldn't make the time for the cake tasting, and she even surprised us with more designs on our wedding day than we originally reserved. The food was incredible, and she kept us on track ALL day! Me and my husband didn't even know what time it was, at all :). So grateful for Bailey!! The only thing that concerned us on that day, was the resort said we had to check out NLT noon even though our wedding went until 2 pm. It was a little frustrating, but some of our guests went and took care of our different rooms for us, so that we could still enjoy. Other than that, I would definitely recommend Bailey to ANYONE. She will make it all happen. Thank you so much Bailey and Pinehurst for a beautiful wedding day.
Reviewed On 04/24/2018 by Donna S
When we first met Bailey she told us there would be wedding magic! We were not disappointed!! Over the year spent planning, never was there a second of disappointment!! From the tiniest to largest details, Bailey expertly guided us! Her number one focus was her bride and groom, ensuring that their day was perfectly their own! I cannot thank Bailey enough! Also, every single staff member we came into contact with at Pinehurst was professional, helpful, courteous, excited, and just over the top amazing! We could not have had a better experience!!
Reviewed On 02/05/2018 by Virginia K
Our wedding was absolutely wonderful! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Bailey Grinde helped keep us relaxed and made everything go seamlessly. Our whole weekend was above and beyond our expectations.
Reviewed On 11/08/2017 by McKenzie F
Our wedding and reception were both held outside at Pinehurst No 9. Bailey was our coordinator and did an amazing job. She helped us have the wedding of our dreams! The setting was perfect!
Reviewed On 07/28/2015 by Kelley C
The grounds were amazing with the flowers and landscaping. They made perfect backdrops for wedding photos so there was no need to travel anywhere. The staff was very attentive to all of our need and request and made everything thing stress free. I honestly had an amazing time at our wedding and enjoyed every moment. I didn't have to worry about anything because I knew the staff of Pinehurst was professional, attentive, and flawless.
Reviewed On 08/31/2013 by member
Absolute perfection! The wedding planner made this day as stress free as possible. Food was out of this world. Two weeks later and people are still talking about the food!