Reviews From Our Brides

Reviewed On 12/20/2019 by Elaine K
I can't say enough good things about this place! Everything from the smallest details to the biggest aspects of the wedding were perfect. Our day would not have been nearly as successful and stress-free if it wasn't for the staff and Pinehurst Resort as a whole! Everyone was so kind, helpful, and they genuinely looked like they enjoyed the night! Our coordinator/fairy godmother, Bailey, went above and beyond to make our day perfect. Due to another wedding happening at the same time, Bailey's double, Courtney was just as fabulous in making sure that memories were made and that everything went smoothly!
Reviewed On 11/27/2019 by Alex P
Bailey was our day of coordinator and she made our wedding planning process a breeze from the start! She was there to answer our many and frequent questions. The rest of the staff at Pinehurst Resort were always courteous and helpful during our stay. Our food and cake was raved about that night and afterwards, thanks to the chef and bakery at Pinehurst Resort. The ceremony and reception venue were beautiful and exactly as we pictured thanks to the great scenery of Pinehust and Bailey! We had no stress the day of the wedding due to Bailey coordinating vendors and running point during the ceremony and reception.
Reviewed On 11/10/2019 by K S
Bailey is absolutely incredible! My husband and I are so happy that we held our reception at Pinehurst Resort. From the moment I reached out to inquire about their venue, Bailey was extremely responsive and attentive to detail! When I mentioned that we had family coming in from France, she immediately asked if we would like to incorporate some elements of French cuisine into our reception! We happily took her up on that, and the food was delicious. Everything turned out perfectly, and we couldn’t be happier with our decision!
Reviewed On 10/17/2019 by Barbara T
My daughter got married in Pinehurst and held her rehearsal dinner, welcome party (for the attending guests) and wedding reception at Pinehurst Resort and Country Club. We chose Pinehurst for the ease of planning due to our busy schedules. We priced other venues and found they would 'nickel and dime you' but we did not experience this at Pinehurst. We felt it was the opposite, a good value for everything provided (all inclusive, no hidden fees). Bailey Grinde was her wedding planner and exceeded our expectations. She communicated with us and vendors to ensure we had everything needed for the events and did not hesitate to contact us with questions. From start to finish it was a seamless process by Bailey and her team. We had 125 guests and all said it was the 'single best wedding weekend' they have ever experienced, a perfect 10! The Resort rooms and golf courses were amazing and staff very attentive and customer focused. We finished the weekend at the Pinehurst Brewery playing corn hole. Overall, it was one of the best weekends I've ever experienced and highly suggest considering Pinehurst for your wedding and/or party needs!
Reviewed On 10/02/2019 by Dysen N
I cannot thank the Pinehurst Resort and Bailey Grinde, our wedding coordinator, enough for making our wedding more incredible than I could have ever imagined. Their wedding package offers fantastic value for your money: including a honeymoon suite, day at the spa, round for four, flowers and much more! Bailey was also very flexible when working with us on budget and pricing, ensuring that we were getting all that we wanted but still at a comfortable price point. She went above and beyond to make sure the day was flawless. Just one example: I forgot my garter at our airbnb. Noticing this at the reception, she drove over to get it for me so we didn't have to skip the garter toss or interrupt anyone’s fun. The venue itself is outstanding and the catering staff on the day was professional and polished. They even upgraded our flowers last minute with no charge It felt like a formal event. I have absolutely no complaints and endless praises to give!
Reviewed On 09/12/2019 by Molly B
I wish there was a way to give Pinehurst more than 5 stars, because that is the review it deserves. Pinehurst will make your wedding an absolute dream come true just like they did with mine. From the breathtaking scenery of the ceremony and the stunning reception venue to the delicious food and delightful cake, absolutely no detail was missed. Bailey, the wedding planner, is the sweetest, most organized, and accommodating planner I have met. Anything you had a question on or needed help with, Bailey and her team were there. Even was expected rain on our big day, Bailey had a calm about her, which put me at ease (luckily, there was no rain either). Pinehurst also offered a unique setting for our out of town guests. Many stayed at the resort and said they felt like they were on a true vacation, even for our guests who do not golf. Thank you so much for making our wedding so wonderful and I know Bailey, her team, and the resort will make your day, too!
Reviewed On 08/29/2019 by Fred G
Pinehurst is where I proposed to my wife. Somehow our wedding at Pinehurst number 9 was even more breath taking. Bailey (our coordinator) was amazing, she was so helpful and was able to turn our fairy tale wedding into a reality. She put as much work into making everything perfect as we did. If you get married in North Carolina and don’t do it at the Pinehurst resort I don’t know what you are thinking. The venue, staff and food were simple out of this world. Bailey added the little touches that brought everything to life. Pinehurst now holds a special place in our hearts and we look forward to coming back to celebrate future anniversaries.
Reviewed On 08/11/2019 by Sharon N
Our wedding reception at Pinehurst Country Club was the finest event we could have imagined. Bailey Grinde did a superb job of helping us plan the food/seating/place settings for the evening buffet reception as well as orchestrating the details for the dance floor, band, and the flow of the evening. Bailey was very prompt and professional in answering our questions and providing helpful guidance at every step. The food was fabulous and the wait staff was very courteous and professional. Leslie of Jack Haddon Floral and Event Design did a wonderful job with the flowers :) I highly recommend Pinehurst Resort and Country Club for your wedding reception!
Reviewed On 06/15/2019 by Karen J
Hosted a lovely bridesmaids luncheon on the Carolina Inn Porch! Excellent service, delicious buffet ! Staff was professional and attentive! Pre-planning with catering manager was exceptional !!
Reviewed On 05/08/2019 by Patricia S
Our daughters’s wedding at Pinehurst was absolutely fabulous. It was beyond what we had hoped for. From the setting to the delicious dinner, everything was perfect. The staff is so professional and will take care of your every need. Could not recommend Pinehurst more highly!!!
Reviewed On 04/25/2019 by Maria S
Planning a wedding can be very stressful. Working with Bailey Grinde was far from stressful. She was very professional and always on time. She listened to our wants and paid close attention to the details. My daughter's wedding turned into a beautiful fairytale wedding, thanks to the coordination of Bailey. I highly recommend her and Pinehurst Resort for a wedding of a lifetime